Logo_beta-f64e62b463c7f6f8b46ce398daa62d8d

News Rss-855759c5214b20f9cd247dcafd1bf436

Apr

17

2014

Free Heroes Weekend

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 23

Play the Knight, the Mage and the Archer for free until Tuesday, April 22nd, 7PM GMT/3PM EDT! Also check out the discounted packs in the store to keep these heroes for eternity! FAQ - The Free Hero Weekend is open to anyone with an existing Uplay account or anyone who registers for... [Read More]

Apr

16

2014

Coming soon...

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 16

Snotter Productions presents... A Cornelius Richling production... Directed by Durrr...

Apr

10

2014

Mighty Quest at Pax East!

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 4

Opulencians! The Mighty Quest for Epic Loot is shipping up to Boston to take part in Penny Arcade Expo East! From April 11th-13th attendees can swing by the Ubisoft booth to play some games, watch never-before seen demos of upcoming titles and pick up some awesome swag. Sweet, sweet,... [Read More]

Apr

10

2014

Unleash the pets!

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 10

You know... charging into other people's Castles, slaying their Creatures and stealing their stuff is what Opulencian heroes are born to do! But it can get a little lonely sometimes. What if you could bring a cute and cuddly critter along with you? A playful pet to keep you company, maybe even... [Read More]

Apr

9

2014

Dev Notes 7 - Crown diminishing returns and

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 37

ATTACK TICKETS IMPROVEMENT Defenders can now see the values of the Attack Tickets for each Creature when they place it in their Castle. Also, the total Tickets that can be aggroed at the same time by the adjacent group of monsters is shown above the creature that... [Read More]

Apr

9

2014

[Maintenance] April 9th, 2014

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 6

The Mighty Quest for Epic Loot will be undergoing maintenance today, April 9th 2014 at 10:00 AM EDT/4:00 PM CEST/2:00 PM GMT. Maintenance is expected to last two hours, and the game will be unavailable during this time. Patch Notes will be available once maintenance has begun.

Apr

6

2014

Happy Easter!

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 0

In Opulencia, the Easter Eggs hunt you! Wishing you all an egg-laden (get it?) Terroraport Overlord free weekend. With chocolate. Oooh, and those marshmellow things you stick in the microwave and watch them expand until they blow up...

Apr

2

2014

Dev Update anticheat

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 36

Hello opulencians! Yesterday we released a small patch as part of our ongoing anticheat efforts, implementing new systems that have been in the works for some time, as mentioned in last weeks patch notes. We didnt announce this update beforehand because its not smart to give a heads-up... [Read More]

Apr

1

2014

[Maintenance - Complete] April 1st, 2014

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 32

Update: Maintenance is complete. Thank you for your patience. The MIghty Quest for Epic Loot will be underoing a short maintenance today, April 1st 2014 at 11:15 AM EDT/5:15PM CEST. Maintenance is expected to last 30 minutes, and the game will be unavailable during this... [Read More]

Mar

25

2014

[PACK] Development Update 5

Icon_comments-273f39d59b14455444286f80f26e561a 39

DONT PUT A LEASH ON THAT PUPPY! All the pets in the world of Opulencia have learned new tricks: they will collect items, life force and gold for you! And four new looting companions are available for purchase in Cornelius Emporium! Just one look at their little faces and youll be... [Read More]