Logo_launch_secondary-b91d8695efae6663bd7fb44ceec5c0f8 Mighty Quest for Epic Loot

pinned Key bindings

Displaying posts 1-10 of 14

Profile Picture

pdoubleya

Lead Prog. (UBI)

304 Posts

Joined 2012-09-12

March 20, 2014 14:05 (11 months ago)

Hi all,

Key binding editing in game is still a few months away but I know how much it means to a lot of you. Therefore, I've added it to the MQELDiagnostics tool in the Launcher folder until its done in game.

NOTE: You need to have launched the game at least once to be able to edit them.

Have a play with it and let me know if you have issues.

last edited: March 20, 2014 14:23 (11 months ago)

Attached Thumbnails

Forum_thumb_21386fb26e18ac1c9b07bc8b3c5b9408ef067fd8
Profile Picture

bo122081

Foot Soldier

256 Posts

Joined 2014-03-07

March 20, 2014 14:34 (11 months ago)

Look like a good start, but I have a few questions:

  1. What are abilities 6-8?
  2. Does "Lock Target" do anything right now?
  3. Would it be possible to add binding for mouse buttons as well as keybaord? I'd love to be able to change it to QWER for abilities/potion, and left/right click for attack/move without attacking
  4. The emote binds go up to 8, are there any emotes currently available past the 4th you can purchase in the diamond pack?

Profile Picture

pdoubleya

Lead Prog. (UBI)

304 Posts

Joined 2012-09-12

March 20, 2014 14:40 (11 months ago)

Hi, thanks for the quick reply. The tool basically just parses the config files, so it might show bindings that aren't used in game (i.e. the extra emotes and abilities). For the next version I'll hide them as they are misleading. I'll look into adding the mouse config also.


Profile Picture

bo122081

Foot Soldier

256 Posts

Joined 2014-03-07

March 20, 2014 14:42 (11 months ago)

Thank you, too, for the quick reply, and the answers/tool. :)


Profile Picture

Kremk

Ambassador

480 Posts

Joined 2013-09-02

March 20, 2014 15:23 (11 months ago)

Also people are asking for a zoom option without the mouse wheel. As some don't have a mouse with one or it's broken.
I know there isn't such an option in the CustomUserSetting.json file.


Profile Picture

guest-GqPS7TC3

Peasant

7 Posts

Joined 2013-01-02

April 02, 2014 09:22 (11 months ago)

Got crash when launching diagnostic tool. Then the keyboard tab is empty. Happening on vanilla install.

Crash log : http://paste.kde.org/pjhymu3ty

Attached Thumbnails

Forum_thumb_7e7fc61977996b832f5325fd939a4016f2caae59
Profile Picture

Troubic

Squire

17 Posts

Joined 2014-03-07

April 02, 2014 09:30 (11 months ago)

The tool has problem with non-English locales (I use Czech) - it complains about number format:

System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
at System.Number.ParseDecimal(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
at MQELDiagnostics.MainWindow.LoadUserSettings()
at MQELDiagnostics.MainWindow.OnLoad(EventArgs e)


Profile Picture

leop81

Peasant

4 Posts

Joined 2014-03-31

April 05, 2014 18:16 (11 months ago)

In Control Panel, Region and Language change Format: to English (Unite States)

I have several problems with MQELDiagnostics tool
1. The keys and options dont be save or are swapped with other keys
2. When a keys is assigned, cant be unassigned
3. The shift key dont be detected
4. Sometime ctrl+ are added to all the keys

i can edit the configure file at hand, can publish the codes for the keys?

last edited: April 05, 2014 18:37 (11 months ago)

Profile Picture

yevusi

Peasant

2 Posts

Joined 2014-06-09

June 13, 2014 07:55 (9 months ago)

any update regarding rebind zoom to keyboards instead of mousewheel?

some of us who play on laptops don't have a wheel..... :(


Profile Picture

EpicEddieNo3

Prince

1,264 Posts

Joined 2013-12-10

June 13, 2014 08:11 (9 months ago)

Quote | yevusi posted on Jun 13 2014 03:55 AM UTC

any update regarding rebind zoom to keyboards instead of mousewheel?

some of us who play on laptops don't have a wheel..... :(

Use or buy a mouse?


Displaying posts 1-10 of 14

Please log in to reply.