Logo_launch_secondary-b91d8695efae6663bd7fb44ceec5c0f8 Mighty Quest for Epic Loot

pinned Minimum Requirements Thread

Displaying posts 1-10 of 55

Profile Picture

pdoubleya

Lead Prog. (UBI)

304 Posts

Joined 2012-09-12

March 10, 2014 15:45 (about 1 year ago)

EDIT: Coming in release 22, the option to play the game even if your PC fails the minimum requirement check ( the game will probably crash, but hey - we warned you :P )

last edited: March 20, 2014 18:19 (about 1 year ago)

Profile Picture

archlord22

Squire

22 Posts

Joined 2014-03-02

March 10, 2014 17:52 (about 1 year ago)

Ok. Currently reinstalling the game and then I will give it a go.


Profile Picture

archlord22

Squire

22 Posts

Joined 2014-03-02

March 10, 2014 18:01 (about 1 year ago)

The download link doesn`t work


Profile Picture

TheBlack_Mamba

Community Mgr (UBI)

473 Posts

Joined 2013-02-14

March 10, 2014 18:08 (about 1 year ago)

Quote | archlord22 posted on Mar 10 2014 06:01 PM UTC

The download link doesn`t work

You will need to "accept the risks" when the browser attempts to open the page. Your security check mustn't be too tight, otherwise it'll block the link completely.


Profile Picture

pdoubleya

Lead Prog. (UBI)

304 Posts

Joined 2012-09-12

March 10, 2014 18:22 (about 1 year ago)

Quote | archlord22 posted on Mar 10 2014 06:01 PM UTC

The download link doesn`t work

I changed it from https to http - try now.


Profile Picture

archlord22

Squire

22 Posts

Joined 2014-03-02

March 10, 2014 18:32 (about 1 year ago)

yes working now


Profile Picture

archlord22

Squire

22 Posts

Joined 2014-03-02

March 10, 2014 18:42 (about 1 year ago)

Well download works however when im trying to Back up the Launcher folder.
Extract the zip into the original Launcher folder, making sure PublicLauncher.exe is overwritten, as well as the .js files in LocalLauncher\javascripts\translations. I can`t place the files into the folder I keep trying to copy and replace but it denies my access. and this is the file pdoubleya was asking for
http://speedy.sh/k5kV3/PublicLauncherLog0001.txt


Profile Picture

archlord22

Squire

22 Posts

Joined 2014-03-02

March 10, 2014 18:54 (about 1 year ago)

Every time I run the game now it says play game so I click it. After that nothing happens I just look at my screen with nothing there. Then when I try to re open the game it doesnt even open however, it opens the login screen again when I restart my PC. After that I looked back at PublicLauncher0001.txt the KBs of the file have changed from 1.5 KB - 2.1 KB.


Profile Picture

pdoubleya

Lead Prog. (UBI)

304 Posts

Joined 2012-09-12

March 10, 2014 19:12 (about 1 year ago)

Quote | archlord22 posted on Mar 10 2014 06:54 PM UTC

Every time I run the game now it says play game so I click it. After that nothing happens I just look at my screen with nothing there. Then when I try to re open the game it doesnt even open however, it opens the login screen again when I restart my PC. After that I looked back at PublicLauncher0001.txt the KBs of the file have changed from 1.5 KB - 2.1 KB.

Where are you running the launcher from? The game launch fails with code 0, which means it can't find ..\GameData\Bin\MightyQuest.exe.

last edited: March 10, 2014 19:13 (about 1 year ago)

Profile Picture

archlord22

Squire

22 Posts

Joined 2014-03-02

March 10, 2014 19:19 (about 1 year ago)

I run from DATA D


Displaying posts 1-10 of 55

Please log in to reply.